Skip to main content

Effortless Stay Reviews

Every review below was left by a guest after a stay with Effortless Stay — 5,445 reviews so far, averaging 4.84 out of 5. The most recent review is from October 2026.

Lynn K.via Airbnb

Quiet clean spacious and responsive hosts.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us!

Heather B.via Vrbo

Convenient, quiet town home

The apartment is well renovated, stocked and comfortable. Amenities were great, everything we needed was there. Perfect layout for a couple with 2 young daughters sharing a room. The common area to enter the townhouse was a little stinky but that's to be expected with shared space. Overall private and quiet, very peaceful and easy drive into downtown Boulder.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us Heather

Aakash K.via Airbnb

Incredible stay! Beautiful oasis in Indio. Clean, very spacious for our group. John and Kimberly were excellent hosts. 10/10 would recommend and would absolutely stay here again!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us!

Christian S.via Airbnb

Great place, conveniently located, and hosts were super helpful / responsive!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Christian!

Jessika R.via Booking.com

No Hot Water, No Help, No Accountability

Positive:
The buildinghad great location and was a wonderful building, but the mangement and lack of water water kills the experience. Do not stay here if you want to shower.

Negative:
We had a terrible experience with Effortless Rentals and specifically this property. There was no hot water at our chosen rental propertry for our entire stay, which meant no one in our group could shower. We reported the issue immediately and were told someone would follow up — but no one ever did. The lack of urgency was impressive. No one called us back, no one came to check on it during our stay. After the visit, we followed up and were told a plumber had been sent after we left, and they claimed there was hot water — which feels incredibly dishonest. We were there the entire time and tried everything — there was no hot water. This felt like an attempt to deny responsibility rather than help resolve the issue. Basic amenities like hot water are not optional, and their failure to provide it — plus their lack of accountability — was unacceptable. We requested a refund and were denied. This was one of the worst rental experiences we've had. I would not recommend booking through this company and avoid at all cost. The management will not listen or care of their guest.

Brooke S.via Airbnb

Great place! Really nice and comfortable place with lots of space. Great for kids who are good at stairs. Nice neighborhood with a number of restaurants to walk to. The a/c was broken while we were there which made it hot for part of our trip. Seemed like the hosts were trying to get it fixed, which I believe did end up happening however it had already cooled down so we didn’t need the a/c anymore. Definitely recommend this place!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us Brooke, it was a pleasure hosting you and we appreciated your patience while the AC was being serviced!

Stacy And Ian F.via Airbnb

The home is just as pictured and described. It was well-equipped and very clean. The hot tub was an absolute delight, we had plenty of everything we needed, it was an easy drive to Winter Park, and we were grateful to be able to bring our dog with us. Highly recommend!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us!

Gino M.via Airbnb

Wish I could’ve leased this unit to rent that’s how good it was!! Perfect view, perfect walking distance, easy to get in-out of even with street parking

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Gino!

Tavarea M.via Airbnb

The apartment itself was very clean and beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were clean and well stocked. The location is great! You're right next to the highway for easy access to all of Denver. I had a great time staying here!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Tavarea!

Jane M.via Vrbo

Location!

We loved this property in a darling area. Very clean and well kept property. Check in with us to make sure everything was great. Artisanal ice cream next door as well as great restaurants and cute shops. Across the street from the light rail too!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Jane, it was a pleasure hosting you!

Adam A.via Airbnb

We enjoyed our stay. Thanks

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Adam!

Adam K.via Airbnb

Place felt very nice, new, and clean. Also was very comfortable.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Adam, it was a pleasure hosting you!

Jillian F.via Airbnb

We had a wonderful stay. I had some trouble getting in, but that was completely operator error on my part. I texted them and they got right back to me and helped me in. The space was super clean. I had 3 kids and 2 adults and there was plenty of space and even more beds we did not use. The games in the house were perfect to entertain the kids. The kitchen was well stocked, I even prepared my family an Easter feast and didn't need to buy any cooking utensils to do so. I loved having a private backyard. It was so nice to look out at the beautiful surroundings and the kids liked playing out there too. We were only a block from downtown and a block from the gondola. There is literally a well established trail from the ski hill to the property. My husband and boys were able to just snowboard home from the Breckenridge. Awesome deal! I highly recommend it.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us Jillian, we are so glad your family enjoyed their stay!

Emily H.via Airbnb

This is a beautiful rental with a lovely Mountain View! There was plenty of room for our group and the kitchen is well/stocked for cooking needs. We enjoyed our stay in Evergreen!

Response from Effortless Stay

It was a pleasure hosting you Emily!

Jessica G.via Airbnb

Incredible cute, clean, bright spot in a great location! John and Kimberly were incredibly responsive to any questions and concerns. While the cleaning fee was steep, I greatly appreciated how minimal the check out process was - well worth it. Would definitely come back!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you Jessica, it was a pleasure hosting you!

Matt H.via Booking.com

Good value for the Money.

Positive:
It was comfortable and great location

Negative:
Pool and hot tub was advertised and Pool and Hot tub was closed/out of operation. Disappointing

Castulo N.via Airbnb

beautiful views

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us!

Cata Dorado Dorado S.via Airbnb

La pasamos muy bien, sus alrededores muy bellos, el lago precioso, lugares bellos y cercanos para visitar, ubicación céntrica, solo nos hizo falta un estacionamiento amplio, por lo demás estuvimos muy cómodos.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us Catalina!

Powered by HomeRunner