Skip to main content

Effortless Stay Reviews

Every review below was left by a guest after a stay with Effortless Stay — 5,439 reviews so far, averaging 4.84 out of 5. The most recent review is from October 2026.

Guestvia Vrbo

Home away from home

Great rental in a central, quiet part of the Highland neighborhood in Denver. Included a well stocked kitchen with everything you need for cooking and baking.

For our longer stay, it was much appreciated to have access to consumables such as spices, oil, shower soaps, laundry pods, dish soap etc. Laundry machines were fantastic, appliances were all top of the line.

Effortless stay were very quick to respond to questions and helped us with extending our stay at a reasonable rate. Would highly recommend, especially if you'll be in town for more than a week.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out the next time you are in Denver!

Guestvia Vrbo

Birthday getaway

We had a great experience! Easy check in/out & nicely located property for fun activities in Denver!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out the next time you are in Denver!

Guestvia Vrbo

Nice sunny apartment

Great location, kitchen is fully stocked and a dining room for a family dinner. Will be back, my son lives nearby.

Response from Effortless Stay

It was a pleasure hosting you. Come back anytime!

Guestvia Vrbo

Christmas visit

We stayed here to be near family in Central Park. Nice place. Great to have an attached garage in the winter. Kitchen well stocked. Carpet needs cleaning or replacing, and some bedroom furniture a bit tired, but overall very comfortable.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have you back someday!

Guestvia Vrbo

Quiet neighborhood

This home was very spacious, very clean and perfect for our stay in Denver.
We will definitely stay here again if we are back in the area.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to reach out the next time you are in Denver!

Guestvia Vrbo

Reunion

The property was as described, comfortable, spacious and contemporary. WiFi was inconsistent, but mgt co tried to continue to rectify it.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to have you back someday!

Guestvia Vrbo

Home away from home

My husband I were in town to visit our daughter and son-in-law for Thanksgiving. They have a newborn baby so we decided to stay nearby but not with them. The apartment was clean, perfectly equipped and just what we needed. Thank you we will come again

Response from Effortless Stay

You are most welcome, Wendy! Thank you for staying with us.

Guestvia Vrbo

Location was Fabulous

It's an older cozy home located at the top of a hill with stunning views and plenty of room for 10 of us.

Kitchen is well equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need for prep, cook, bake, etc. Lots of appliances, Keurig, cutlery, tableware, glasses, dishes, platters, spices, foils, oils, etc. 5/5.

8 bedrooms well-appointed with plenty of blankets, pillows, heaters. You will NOT run out of bathroom towels. Mother-in-law suite is stunning, but it is NOT a king size bed as advertised, it is a Queen size bed. 5/5

The fireplace is large and beautiful with vaulted ceiling...it only worked the first 2 days and maintenance was unable to repair it. 4/5

Minor maintenance: Door knobs, window knobs, jacuzzi knobs, washing machine/dryer knobs, bathroom tile, lightbulbs, could use a bit of TLC. 4/5

Plumbing prevents me from giving 5/5. It is terrible! Extremely loud & noisy...when toilets are flushed everyone in the house can hear the pipes roar. Slow drainage and poor water pressure with sputtering and splattering throughout. The master bathroom shower overflowed twice, and the sink did not drain. The 2nd king room on the main floor sink did not drain. The king room on the top floor sink did not drain. Maintenance arrived timely and cleared 2 of the 3 drains, master bath remained extremely slow drain. 2/5

Even though maintenance was unable to repair fireplace, door knob, & all drainage, communication was prompt and much appreciated during the holiday. Overall 4/5.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for that feedback. We are addressing this with our staff. We sincerely hope you return and stay with us at any of our properties.

Guestvia Vrbo

Vikings/Broncos Getaway

This was a perfect unit and location for our Denver trip. Walkable to Mile High stadium and fun bars/restaurants in the LoHi neighborhood. No complaints!

Response from Effortless Stay

It was a pleasure hosting you. Come back anytime!

Guestvia Vrbo

Great Denver Pad

Great space for all to relax and enjoy all that Denver has to offer.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us. Please don't hesitate to contact us the next time you are in Denver!

Guestvia Vrbo

Center of Old Town Arvada

Everything is close by. They left us ice tea, coffee and popcorn. Much needed after a late flight. Very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay there again. The only thing we had trouble with was how to get into the garage. We did figure it out!

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Darlene!

Guestvia Vrbo

First Date in the Mountains

Very Clean and comfortable. Easy check in. Great views. Perfect location for a quiet romantic getaway

Response from Effortless Stay

We are so happy you enjoyed everything, Keisha!

Guestvia Vrbo

Great!

Property was perfect for a girls weekend - sisters mom and nieces.

A couple issues we ran into, the Wi-Fi did not work and the kitchen knives were so dull we could not use them when trying to prepare meals. Overall, the space was great and worked out perfectly! Location is great - quiet and easy to get downtown or out to the mountains. Company was quick to respond to email.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for staying with us, Rebecca! We're sorry for the WiFi and knife issues you mentioned; this has been taken care of. It is excellent to hear you had a great stay overall, and we hope you'll be back someday.

Guestvia Vrbo

School of mine’s parents weekend

Visited with two sets of grandparents. Location was close to school of mines and 25 min from Denver. Very clean, easy check in and checkout. Very accommodating and responsive host. Would recommend to anyone.

Response from Effortless Stay

Thank you for the kind words!

Powered by HomeRunner